Next General Election
Saturday, May 6, 2023

Notice of Deadline to File Application for Place on the Ballot is attached.  Applications may be filed 1-18-2023 thru 2-17-2023.  Please see attachment for more information.  Thank you.

Election Day Polling Places (Countywide Polling):

Polling Location 1 Austin County Fair & Expo Center
1076 TX 159, Bellville, TX 77418
Polling Location 2 Austin County Annex – Wendt Street
800 East Wendt Street, Bellville, TX 77418
Polling Location 3 Bleiblerville Vol. Fire Dept.
3912 FM 2502, Bleiblerville, TX 78931
Polling Location 4 Industry City Building
725 Main St., Industry, TX 78944
Polling Location 5 New Ulm Volunteer Fire Dept.
442 Front St., New Ulm, TX 78950
Polling Location 6 St. John Lutheran Church – Cat Spring
480 Ross St., Cat Spring, TX 78933
Polling Location 7 Sealy Columbus Club Hall
1310 Hwy 90, Sealy, TX 77474
Polling Location 8 San Felipe de Austin State Historic Museum – Meeting Room
220 2nd Street, San Felipe, TX 77473
Polling Location 9 Father Bernard Snock Religious Education Center
10471 Grotto Road, Sealy, TX 77474
Polling Location 10 Wallis Columbus Club Hall
730 Columbus Road, Wallis, TX 77485



Requirements & Deadlines

Requirements & Deadline for Filing for Candidacy of Each Elected City Office

In order to qualify to hold an elected position on the Sealy City Council, a candidate must:

  • Be a citizen of the United States
  • Be 21 years of age or older on the first day of term to be filled at the election
  • Have resided continuously within the city limits of Sealy for at least 12 months preceding election day
  • Be a registered voter in the territory to be elected from at the time of filing for a place on the ballot.
  • Have not been finally convicted of a felony from which the person has not been pardoned or had full rights of citizenship restored by other official action
  • Have not been determined mentally incompetent by final judgment of a court
Ordinance Calling Election
Notice Of Election
Notice of Deadline to File Application
Certification of Unopposed Candidates
Election Results