×
alert icon

POST HURRICANE BERYL LIMB & DEBRIS CLEAN-UP, FOR MORE INFORMATION VISIT https://www.ci.sealy.tx.us/emergencyupdates

close

City Holidays

City Holidays


City of Sealy offices will be closed for the following holidays in 2023 and 2024.

RESIDENTIAL CUSTOMERS: Want to know whether your garbage or recyclables will be collected on a particular holiday? Use the Texas Disposal Systems' Waste Wizard to find out! Simply type in your home address to get your customized collection calendar for trash, recycling, and holiday scheduling.

2024 HOLIDAY CALENDAR
 HOLIDAY  DATE
 New Year's Day  January 1, 2024 (Mon.)
 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  January 15, 2024 (Mon.)
 Presidents' Day  February 19, 2024 (Mon.)
 Good Friday  March 29, 2024 (Fri.)
 Memorial Day  May 27, 2024 (Mon.)
 Juneteenth  June 19, 2024 (Wed.)
 Independence Day  July 4, 2024 (Thu.)
 Labor Day  September 2, 2024 (Mon.)
 Austin County Fair Opening Day   October 10, 2024 (Thu.)
 Veterans Day   November 11, 2024 (Mon.)
 Thanksgiving  November 28-29, 2024 (Thu.-Fri.)
 Christmas   December 24-25, 2024 (Tue.-Wed.)